Hall Building Exterior

Stop 20: Hall Building

Hall Building is named after Professor Lyman Beecher Hall, who taught Chemistry at Haverford from 1880-1917. (The building originally housed the Department of Chemistry). Hall is now home to a variety of faculty members in the Humanities, such as Classics, Philosophy, English and Religion, as well as in the Social Sciences, such as History, Political Science and the program in Peace, Justice and Human Rights.